PROVIDER FILE · Evidence explainers

SlimFit Wellness Review: What Its GLP-1 Pages Document—and What the Evidence Does Not

The Sarasota and Venice clinics advertise compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, a $59.99 starter injection and ongoing support. Their public documentation leaves important questions about formulation, continuing costs and delivery unresolved.

A medication name is not a complete description of a treatment. That distinction matters at SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics, also presented as SlimFit Medical Weight Loss. Its Florida clinics advertise semaglutide and tirzepatide formulations containing vitamin B12 and glycine, alongside medical evaluation and follow-up. Published research can help explain the evidence for studied medicines, but it cannot establish the performance of SlimFit’s particular preparations, its added ingredients or its clinical service.

Public pages consulted October 19, 2026, describe a recognizable medical weight-management offering rather than merely a promotional injection menu. They identify two clinics, a medical director, eligibility criteria, consultation steps and home-treatment options. Still, several details require clarification before payment: whether the first consultation is free, what continued treatment costs, which pharmacy prepares medication and where shipping is available. This review separates documented service commitments from commercial claims and clinical findings, without treating missing information as evidence that a service does not exist.

At a glance

Documented locations
SlimFit lists clinics in Sarasota and Venice, Florida, with different operating hours and separate telephone numbers.
Sources: [12]
Introductory price
The main offer advertises a $59.99 in-clinic compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide starter injection and a free consultation—not a month of treatment. Local pages describe $59.99 as the first-visit price.
Sources: [12] [8]
Advertised formulations
SlimFit describes both semaglutide and tirzepatide formulations with vitamin B12 and glycine. The consulted documentation does not identify concentrations or the preparing pharmacy by name.
Sources: [13] [6] [8]
Regulatory distinction
SlimFit acknowledges that compounded medications are not FDA approved or evaluated by FDA for safety, efficacy or quality. Approval of a specific medicine does not approve the clinic or its compounded preparations.
Sources: [8] [1]
Access beyond clinic visits
SlimFit advertises home shipping, pickup at either clinic and telephone check-ins between deliveries, but the consulted pages do not establish shipping destinations or delivery timelines.
Sources: [12]

Start with the formulation, not the ingredient name

SlimFit’s semaglutide page describes a formulation containing vitamin B12 and glycine, attributing energy and nausea-related benefits to B12 and recovery-related benefits to glycine. Its tirzepatide page describes the same additions. These are provider claims, not independently demonstrated benefits of the particular mixtures. The public documentation reviewed does not specify concentrations, chemical forms or brand-name products dispensed, so the ingredient names alone do not fully identify what a patient would receive.

The approval language needs particular care. SlimFit’s semaglutide marketing broadly describes semaglutide as FDA approved for weight loss, while its local pages explicitly acknowledge that compounded drugs are not FDA approved. Those statements concern different things: approval attaches to a specific product, not every preparation sharing an ingredient name. Our guide to approved medicines and compounded preparations explains why those evidence questions must remain separate.

FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. That recommendation is not a categorical legal judgment about SlimFit. Nonapproval also does not, by itself, demonstrate clinical inequivalence. The practical documentation gap is narrower: SlimFit says its compounded medication comes from a state-licensed pharmacy, but the consulted pages do not name that pharmacy or independently establish its credentials.

What each kind of evidence can establish
DocumentationWhat it establishesWhat remains unproven
SlimFit formulation pagesAdvertised B12 and glycine additionsBenefits of the specific blends
SlimFit pharmacy disclosureClaim of a state-licensed preparing pharmacyPharmacy identity and independent license verification
FDA guidanceCompounded products lack FDA approvalA provider-specific safety or effectiveness verdict
Randomized medication trialsResults for their studied products and populationsOutcomes at SlimFit or with its preparations
Clinic service pagesAdvertised consultation and follow-up processWhether each patient receives the described experience
Sources: [13] [6] [8] [1]

What the major trials can—and cannot—contribute

STEP 1 studied 1,961 adults with obesity, or overweight plus a weight-related condition, without diabetes. Over 68 weeks, participants receiving studied subcutaneous semaglutide 2.4 mg weekly had mean weight change of −14.9%, versus −2.4% with placebo; both groups received lifestyle intervention. Gastrointestinal events led to discontinuation in 4.5% and 0.8%, respectively. Novo Nordisk funded the trial. The dose identifies a research arm, not instructions for a SlimFit patient.

SURMOUNT-1 enrolled 2,539 adults with obesity, or overweight plus a weight-related complication, excluding diabetes, for 72 weeks. Mean changes were −15.0%, −19.5% and −20.9% with studied subcutaneous tirzepatide 5, 10 and 15 mg weekly, respectively, versus −3.1% with placebo. Gastrointestinal effects were most common. Adverse-event discontinuation rates were 4.3%, 7.1% and 6.2% across those treatment groups, versus 2.6% with placebo. Eli Lilly funded the trial; these doses likewise describe study groups only.

Neither trial tested SlimFit’s service or its B12-and-glycine preparations. Their percentages do not predict an individual result, validate different formulations or routes, or support a head-to-head ranking between the drugs. SlimFit’s marketing claims therefore need a separate evidentiary footing from these studies. The distinction is explored further in why a clinical trial is not a provider performance report. No independently verified SlimFit outcome dataset is established by the consulted documentation.

Sources: [3] [4] [13] [6]

A named clinical organization, with credentials still attributed

SlimFit describes itself as a medical practice rather than a medical spa and says GLP-1 support depends on clinical appropriateness and legal availability. Its team page identifies founder Sonata Riegel with BA and MBA degrees, and Calvin Fischer, D.O., as medical director. The site describes Fischer as a board-certified family physician with more than 50 years of experience. These are the practice’s representations; this review did not independently verify professional credentials or licensing.

The published team also includes Mena Ayoub, described as a board-certified internist leading the Sarasota men’s-health program, registered nurse Brooke Bullinger and clinic manager Gabi Riegel. A separate page says every patient is evaluated by a board-certified physician and receives an individualized plan. Its terms use the broader phrase “licensed clinician” for the consultation required before treatment recommendations. Ask who will evaluate, prescribe and handle follow-up rather than assuming every interaction is with the medical director.

SlimFit also claims LegitScript certification. That claim is not independently verified here, and a certification statement should not be substituted for product-specific clinical evidence. The practice’s related offerings include Lipo Supreme injections and intravenous infusions. SlimFit describes Lipo Supreme as an adjunct, not a replacement for medically supervised weight management with nutrition and activity. Those additional services should be distinguished from the GLP-1 prescription and from what a quoted treatment price actually includes.

Sources: [12] [10] [8] [5] [7] [14]

What the initial evaluation is supposed to cover

The documented entry process starts with a comprehensive consultation and full body-composition analysis. SlimFit says its team reviews current medications and health conditions, discusses prescription options when appropriate and may obtain laboratory testing or vital signs for clinical assessment. The consulted pages do not establish whether those tests carry separate charges. Its terms allow an in-person or telehealth consultation, but that does not establish eligibility for remote care in every state.

SlimFit publishes BMI criteria of at least 30, or at least 27 with a weight-related comorbidity, with physicians determining eligibility after evaluation. Its FAQ describes people with pancreatitis, severe gastrointestinal disease, medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN 2 as generally unsuitable candidates. The promotional warning additionally addresses family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN 2. It also advises against these medications during pregnancy, pregnancy planning or breastfeeding; these are provider-published restrictions, not a complete individual screening assessment.

NIDDK’s broader framework supports discussing existing conditions, medicines, supplements, allergies, pregnancy plans, potential benefits, adverse effects and costs with the treating clinician. A BMI threshold alone does not establish suitability. SlimFit’s documentation does not establish a minimum clinical age, and a website privacy reference to people under 18 should not be repurposed as an eligibility rule. A useful consultation should resolve the actual product and clinical rationale, not merely confirm that a numerical threshold is met.

Sources: [11] [5] [8] [12] [2]

The $59.99 offer has a billing ambiguity

The main promotional page pairs a free consultation with a licensed provider and a $59.99 in-clinic starter injection of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. It also advertises a free NAD+ wellness injection during the same visit for new patients only. This is an introductory in-clinic offer, not a monthly medication price, a stated supply quantity or the full program cost. The NAD+ promotion should not be interpreted as evidence that it improves GLP-1 treatment outcomes.

Local pages describe $59.99 differently: as the first visit including a comprehensive consultation, medical evaluation and initial personalized plan, and elsewhere as an initial consultation price. That is a meaningful distinction if the clinician does not prescribe or administer an injection. Before booking, request confirmation of what is charged in that situation. The promotion says “No insurance, no long-term commitment,” but that wording does not establish a general insurance-acceptance or reimbursement policy.

The tirzepatide page says pricing is confirmed during the complimentary consultation without a required commitment. SlimFit warns that promotions change weekly, while its terms say the price quoted at the appointment is the price paid. Neither statement establishes a continuing price lock. Monthly or total ongoing costs, billing intervals, medication quantities and possible laboratory, supply or shipping fees remain unresolved. Ask for an itemized continuing quote rather than extrapolating from the starter injection.

Sources: [12] [8] [6] [5]

Clinic access is clearer than the shipping footprint

Sarasota’s listed address is 4012 Sawyer Road, Suite 107, Sarasota, FL 34233, with telephone (941) 900-5575. Its published hours are Monday through Thursday, 9 a.m.–5 p.m., and Saturday, 10 a.m.–2 p.m.; it closes Friday and Sunday. Venice is listed at 1846 S. Tamiami Trail, Suite 11, Venice, FL 34293, telephone (941) 914-0063, open Monday through Friday, 9 a.m.–5 p.m., and closed weekends.

SlimFit advertises same-week appointments at both clinics, home shipping, pickup at either location and provider telephone check-ins between deliveries. These are distinct service claims: appointment availability is not prescribing approval, dispatch or arrival. The consulted documentation does not specify permitted shipping states, carrier, refrigeration arrangements, dispatch timing or delivery timing. A Florida clinic address and a general shipping statement should not be treated as proof of nationwide treatment access.

Before arranging home delivery, clarify the dispensing pharmacy, destination eligibility and process for delayed or temperature-compromised packages. FDA explicitly advises not using an injectable GLP-1 product that arrives warm or with insufficient refrigeration, and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. That is general regulatory guidance, not evidence of a SlimFit shipping problem. Our guide to reading cold-chain and delivery claims explains why a shipping promise and a documented handling process are different.

Sources: [12] [1]

Follow-up needs a defined clinical responsibility

For semaglutide, SlimFit says staff teach injection technique at the first appointment and most patients self-administer at home between visits. Its tirzepatide page promises monitoring and assistance managing side effects. The FAQ says visit frequency depends on the personalized plan and progress rather than publishing a fixed schedule. Those are useful process descriptions, but they do not specify the frequency, format or included cost of each patient’s follow-up.

FDA has received reports of measuring or administration errors involving compounded GLP-1 medications, including some associated with hospitalization. Those reports do not establish a SlimFit-specific event rate. They make clear instructions and an accessible prescriber or pharmacist important; this review cannot supply dosing calculations. Ask who answers medication questions, how concerns are escalated and what happens outside clinic hours. A general promise of monitoring is less informative than a named contact and a documented response process.

SlimFit says it develops individualized eating and activity plans. That aligns with NIDDK’s description of medication as accompanying, rather than replacing, those measures. NIDDK also describes obesity as chronic and treatment duration as dependent on response and side effects. SlimFit’s categorical FAQ language about avoiding weight regain after properly completing a protocol should not be read as a maintenance guarantee. Clinical follow-up concerns tolerance and response, not simply receiving another shipment.

Sources: [13] [6] [11] [1] [2]

Appointment terms do not settle treatment cancellation

SlimFit asks for 24 hours’ notice to cancel or reschedule appointments. Late cancellations may incur an unspecified small fee, and repeated no-shows may lead to prepayment requirements for future bookings. These rules concern appointment attendance. They do not establish a subscription cancellation process, automatic-renewal terms, medication-order cancellation rights or refunds. The consulted documentation does not resolve those matters, and the offer’s lack of a long-term commitment should not be expanded into a refund promise.

All injections and procedures require signed informed consent. Before-and-after photography has a separate photo release granting limited image-use rights. SlimFit’s privacy policy says patient medical information is not used, sold or shared for advertising, while separately acknowledging that website advertising and measurement tools pass limited identifiers to third parties. Those are different data categories; the policy’s patient-information statement should not be interpreted as a claim that the website shares no information.

The contact form promises a response within one business day, often within hours. That is a message-response target, not a clinical-review or delivery deadline. The website also offers Spanish-language pages, which do not establish Spanish-speaking clinicians or clinical support. These distinctions matter when preparing for care: confirm the language of consultation, the appropriate medication-question channel and the written payment and cancellation terms before treating the general contact form as a complete support arrangement.

Sources: [5] [9] [15] [12]

Questions & answers

Is SlimFit’s $59.99 price a monthly GLP-1 plan?

No. The main offer describes one in-clinic starter injection of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. It pairs that with a free consultation and a same-visit NAD+ injection for new patients. Local pages instead call $59.99 the first-visit price, so confirm the charge if no injection is administered. Continuing costs and supply quantities are not established.

Sources: [12] [8]
Are SlimFit’s compounded preparations FDA approved?

No. SlimFit itself discloses that compounded drugs are not FDA approved or evaluated by FDA for safety, efficacy or quality. Approval of a specific semaglutide product does not extend to SlimFit’s formulations. FDA recommends compounding when an individual’s needs cannot be met by an approved drug; nonapproval alone does not prove clinical inequivalence.

Sources: [8] [1]
Which pharmacy prepares SlimFit’s medication?

The consulted pages do not name it. SlimFit says compounded medications are prepared by a state-licensed pharmacy, but this review did not independently verify that claim. Request the pharmacy’s name, contact information, exact formulation and instructions before proceeding. The public documentation also does not specify concentrations or chemical forms.

Sources: [8] [13] [6]
Can patients receive treatment without visiting a clinic?

SlimFit’s terms allow telehealth consultations, and its site advertises shipping and telephone check-ins. However, the starter-injection promotion is explicitly in-clinic. The consulted pages do not define the geographic eligibility for remote care or shipping. Ask whether your location qualifies and which steps require attendance before assuming the whole process can occur remotely.

Sources: [5] [12]
Does SlimFit publish a fixed follow-up schedule?

No. Its FAQ says visits depend on the personalized plan and progress. Other pages advertise side-effect monitoring and telephone check-ins between deliveries. Confirm how often your reviews would occur, who conducts them, which services are included and how to reach the clinical team between appointments. A general contact-response target does not answer all those questions.

Sources: [11] [6] [12] [15]
What happens if I cancel an appointment or stop treatment?

For appointments, SlimFit requests 24 hours’ notice; late cancellation may bring an unspecified fee. Repeated no-shows may trigger future booking prepayment. The consulted terms do not establish treatment-order cancellation, returns or refunds. Ask for those policies separately, because cancelling an appointment is not the same as cancelling medication or obtaining money back.

Sources: [5]

Our assessment

SlimFit documents more than a low introductory price: it identifies physical clinics, named clinical leadership, an evaluation process, injection education and individualized follow-up. Those details make its advertised care pathway understandable, but they do not verify clinical outcomes or the benefits claimed for added B12 and glycine. The most consequential unresolved points are the exact formulation and preparing pharmacy, the conflicting description of the first-visit charge, continuing treatment costs and the geographic and handling limits of shipping. Published semaglutide and tirzepatide trials provide useful background—not validation of this provider’s preparations. A productive next step is to obtain a written, itemized quote and a product-specific care plan that names the pharmacy, responsible prescriber, follow-up arrangements and cancellation boundaries before paying.

Sources & documentation

Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.

  1. FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
  2. NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
  3. Wilding et al. (2021): STEP 1 semaglutide trial ↗
  4. Jastreboff et al. (2022): SURMOUNT-1 tirzepatide trial ↗
  5. SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — terms ↗
  6. SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — services/weight loss/tirzepatide ↗
  7. SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — services/weight loss/lipo supreme ↗
  8. SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — medical weight loss sarasota ↗
  9. SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — privacy ↗
  10. SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — team ↗
  11. SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — faq ↗
  12. SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — official website ↗
  13. SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — services/weight loss/semaglutide ↗
  14. SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — services/iv therapy ↗
  15. SlimFit Wellness Clinic & Medical Aesthetics / SlimFit Medical Weight Loss — contact ↗

Continue reading